The Girl in the Red Coat—like Donoghue’s Room and Stedman’s The Light Between Oceans—is an utterly immersive story that’s impossible to put down or forget.
THE LIFE OF ELVES
Muriel Barbery
With its cast of unforgettable characters, each fighting to preserve a sense of enchantment, The Life of Elves is a poetic meditation on art, nature, dreams, and the role of the imagination.
BURN BABY BURN
Meg Medina
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl faces danger within her own home in Meg Medina's riveting coming-of-age novel.
A stunning, literary, and wholly original debut novel set in Poland during the Second World War perfect for readers of The Book Thief.
THE CONFESSIONS OF X
Suzanne Wolfe
Before he became a father of the Christian Church, Augustine of Hippo loved a woman whose name has been lost to history. This is her story.
THE QUEEN OF THE NIGHT
Alexander Chee
From a writer praised by Junot Diaz as "the fire, in my opinion, and the light", a mesmerizing novel that follows one woman's rise from circus rider to world-renowned diva.
AN UNDISTURBED PEACE
Mary Glickman
This sweeping historical novel tells the story of the Trail of Tears as it has never been told before.
NOT IF I SEE YOU FIRST
Eric Lindstrom
Combining a fiercely engaging voice with true heart, Lindstrom's novel illuminates those blind spots that we all have in life, whether visually impaired or not.

ANNUAL FAV BOOKS

ORDER PRINT EDITIONS

 

SPOTLIGHT

 

BY THE BOOK

 

BOOK CLUB ADVICE

 

NEWS