Bookmark the Blog


THE SUMMER WIVES

The Summer Wives

New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams brings us the blockbuster novel of the season—an electrifying postwar fable of love, class, power, and redemption set among the inhabitants of an island off the New England coast…

In the summer of 1951, Miranda Schuyler arrives on elite, secretive Winthrop Island as a schoolgirl from the margins of high society, still reeling from the loss of her father in the Second World War. When her beautiful mother marries Hugh Fisher, whose summer house on Winthrop overlooks the famous lighthouse, Miranda’s catapulted into a heady new world of pedigrees and cocktails,

read more

TROUBLE THE WATER

Trouble The Water

SILVER MEDAL, INDEPENDENT PUBLISHER BOOK AWARDS Best Regional Fiction – South

“… will seize readers from the first page and not let go.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Fans of Paulette Jiles and Julia Quinn will adore this triumphant novel of intrigue, secrecy, and redemption.”—Booklist

Abigail Milton was born into the British middle class, but her family has landed in unthinkable debt. To ease their burdens, Abby’s parents send her to America to live off the charity of their old friend, Douglas Elling.

read more

THE PARIS SEAMSTRESS

The Paris Seamstress

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.

1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she’s ever known. She’s bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion.

Present day: Fabienne Bissette journeys to the Met’s annual gala for an exhibit featuring the work of her ailing grandmother –

read more

THE STYLIST

The Stylist

In the tradition of The Devil Wears Prada comes Rosie Nixon’s debut novel, which follows a young woman who is thrown into the fast-paced world of fashion and glamour as she’s forced to navigate the treacherous Hollywood red carpets…while finding a fairytale love of her own.

Amber Green loves working at Smith’s, London’s ultra-exclusive boutique frequented by everyone who’s anyone, including Mona Armstrong, the stylist to the stars. She is fierce, demanding, and can make or break a career with a snap of her manicured nails.

When Mona’s latest assistant walks out and with awards season arriving faster than you can say “Rodeo Drive,” Amber finds herself agreeing to work for one of the most infamous—and volatile—women in Hollywood.

read more

SONS OF BLACKBIRD MOUNTAIN

Sons of Blackbird Mountain

A Tale of Family, Brotherhood, and the Healing Power of Love

After the tragic death of her husband, Aven Norgaard leaves Norway to start a new life in the rugged hills of nineteenth-century Appalachia. Upon arrival, she finds herself living with her late husband’s cousins—three brothers who make a living by brewing hard cider on their farm. All the brothers are taken by her beauty, but she makes a special connection with Thor who is deaf and faces immense personal struggles. Sons of Blackbird Mountain is a portrait of grace in a world where the broken may find new life through the healing mercy of love.

read more

GEEKERELLA

Geekerella

Cinderella goes to the con in this fandom-fueled twist on the classic fairy tale romance

Part romance, part love letter to nerd culture, and all totally adorbs, Geekerella is a fairy tale for anyone who believes in the magic of fandom. Geek girl Elle Wittimer lives and breathes Starfield, the classic sci-fi series she grew up watching with her late father. So when she sees a cosplay contest for a new Starfield movie, she has to enter. The prize? An invitation to the ExcelsiCon Cosplay Ball, and a meet-and-greet with the actor slated to play Federation Prince Carmindor in the reboot.

read more