November Giveaways



Zora and MeOne of our recommended books is Zora and Me: The Summoner by Victoria BondOne of our recommended books is Zora and Me by Victoria Bond and T. R. Simon

Zora and Me Trilogy

5 winners each receive the full set of the Zora & Me trilogy: Zora and Me, Zora and Me: The Cursed Ground, and  Zora and Me: The Summoner!

Zora And Me: The Cursed Ground T.R. Simon

A powerful fictionalized account of Zora Neale Hurston’s childhood adventures explores the idea of collective memory and the lingering effects of slavery. “History ain’t in a book, especially when it comes to folks like us. History is in the lives we lived and the stories we tell each other about more …

Zora And Me: The Summoner Victoria Bond

In the finale to the acclaimed trilogy, upheaval in Zora Neale Hurston’s family and hometown persuade her to leave childhood behind and find her destiny beyond Eatonville. For Carrie and her best friend, Zora, Eatonville—America’s first incorporated Black township—has been an idyllic place to live out their childhoods. But when more …

Zora And Me Victoria Bond

Whether she’s telling the truth or stretching it, Zora Neale Hurston is a riveting storyteller. Her latest creation is a shape-shifting gator man who lurks in the marshes, waiting to steal human souls. But when boastful Sonny Wrapped loses a wrestling match with an elusive alligator named Ghost — and more …

This package is compliments of Reading Group Choices and Candlewick Press.


One of our recommended books is Float Plan by Trish Doller

Float Plan

25 winners each receive an advanced reader copy (ARC) of Float Plan!

Float Plan Trish Doller

Critically acclaimed author Trish Doller's unforgettable and romantic adult debut about setting sail, starting over, and finding yourself... Since the loss of her fiancé, Anna has been shipwrecked by grief—until a reminder goes off about a trip they were supposed to take together. Impulsively, Anna goes to sea in their more …

This package is compliments of Reading Group Choices and St. Martin’s Griffin.


One of our recommended books is The Transatlantic Book Club by Felicity Hayes McCoy

The Transatlantic Book Club

10 winners each receive a copy of The Transatlantic Book Club, and 1 winner wins copies for their group (up to 15 copies)!

The Transatlantic Book Club Felicity Hayes-McCoy

The beloved author of The Library at the Edge of the World returns with an enchanting new novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Nina George, and Nancy Thayer. Distance makes no difference to love... Eager to cheer up her recently widowed gran, Cassie Fitzgerald, visiting from Canada, persuades Lissbeg more …

This package is compliments of Reading Group Choices and Harper Perennial.


One of our recommended books is The Forgotten Daughter by Joanna Goodman

The Forgotten Daughter

15 winners each receive a copy of The Forgotten Daughter, and 1 winner receives copies for their group (up to 10 copies)!

The Forgotten Daughter Joanna Goodman

For fans of Jojo Moyes, from the bestselling author of The Home for Unwanted Girls, comes another compulsively readable story of love and friendship, following the lives of two women reckoning with their pasts and the choices that will define their futures. Divided by their past, united by love. 1992: French-Canadian factions more …

This package is compliments of Reading Group Choices and Harper Paperbacks.