May Giveaways



One of our recommended books for 2019 is The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson

The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek

One winner will receive copies (up to 15) of The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek for you and your group!

The Book Woman Of Troublesome Creek Kim Michele Richardson

The folks of Troublesome Creek have to scrap for everything—everything except books, that is. Thanks to Roosevelt’s Kentucky Pack Horse Library Project, Troublesome’s got its very own traveling librarian, Cussy Mary Carter. Cussy’s not only a book woman, however; she’s also the last of her kind, her skin a shade more …

This package is compliments of Reading Group Choices and Sourcebooks.


One of our recommended books for 2019 is Where the Heart Is by Jo Knowles

Where the Heart Is Contest

Win a copy of Where the Heart Is AND a copy of Jo Knowle’s previous book, See You at Harry’s!

Where The Heart Is Jo Knowles

If home is where the heart is, what would happen if you lost it? Compassion and humor infuse the story of a family caught in financial crisis and a girl struggling to form her own identity. It’s the first day of summer and Rachel's thirteenth birthday. She can't wait to more …

This package is compliments of Reading Group Choices and Candlewick Press.


One of our recommended books for 2019 is The Wonder of Lost Causes by Nick Trout

The Wonder of Lost Causes Contest

Win a copy of The Wonder of Lost Causes!

The Wonder Of Lost Causes Nick Trout

In this unforgettable novel, perfect for fans of An Unexpected Grace and A Dog’s Way Home, a single mom and her chronically ill child receive a valuable lesson from an unlikely source—a very special dog who unexpectedly enters their lives and shows them that one person’s lost cause can be more …

This package is compliments of Reading Group Choices and William Morrow Paperbacks.


One of our recommended books for 2019 is Light From Other Stars by Erika Swyler

Light From Other Stars Contest

Win copies (up to 10) of Light From Other Stars for you and your group!

Light From Other Stars Erika Swyler

From the author of national bestseller The Book of Speculation, a poignant, fantastical novel about the electric combination of ambition and wonder that keeps us reaching toward the heavens. Eleven-year-old Nedda Papas is obsessed with becoming an astronaut. In 1986 in Easter, a small Florida Space Coast town, her dreams seem more …

This package is compliments of Reading Group Choices and Bloomsbury.