Search Results for: details.cfm


I LIKED MY LIFE

Abby Fabiaschi

…from their lives? How they can possibly continue without her? As they sift through details of her last days, trying to understand the woman they thought they knew, Brady and…

One of our recommended books is The Glorious Guinness Girls by Emily Hourican

THE GLORIOUS GUINNESS GIRLS

Emily Hourican

From London to Ireland during the 1920s, this glorious, gripping, and richly textured story takes us to the heart of the remarkable real-life story of the Guinness Girls—perfect for fans…

One of our recommended books is The Paris Secret by Natasha Lester

THE PARIS SECRET

Natasha Lester

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Orphan comes an unforgettable historical novel about a secret collection of Dior gowns that ties back to the first female…

weight of a piano

THE WEIGHT OF A PIANO

Chris Cander

For fans of Ann Patchett’s Bel Canto, Annie Proulx’s Accordion Crimes, Amanda Coplin’s The Orchardist A tour-de-force about two women and the piano that inexorably ties their lives together through…

the gown

THE GOWN

Jennifer Robson

…Robson takes us inside the workrooms where one of the most famous wedding gowns in history was created. Balancing behind-the-scenes details with a sweeping portrait of a society left reeling…

GLORY OVER EVERYTHING

The year is 1830 and Jamie Pyke, a celebrated silversmith and notorious ladies’ man, is keeping a deadly secret. Passing as a wealthy white aristocrat in Philadelphian society, Jamie is…