THE INCIDENT ON THE BRIDGE

Laura McNeal

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.

When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge, it looks like there is only one thing to call it. But her sister Ted is not convinced. Despite the witnesses and the police reports and the divers and the fact that she was heartbroken about the way things ended with Clay and how she humiliated herself at that party,

more …

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.

When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge, it looks like there is only one thing to call it. But her sister Ted is not convinced. Despite the witnesses and the police reports and the divers and the fact that she was heartbroken about the way things ended with Clay and how she humiliated herself at that party, Thisbe isn’t the type of person to end up just an “incident.”

While everyone in town prepares to mourn the loss (some more than others), Ted and Fen, the new kid in town, set out to put the pieces together and find her sister.

But if Thisbe didn’t jump, what happened up on that bridge?

less …
  • Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • Hardcover
  • April 2016
  • 336 Pages
  • 9780375870798

Buy the Book

$17.99

indies Bookstore indies Bookstore

About Laura McNeal

Laura McNeal is a freelance journalist and former English teacher. She is married to the author Tom McNeal and they live in Southern California.

Praise

…McNeal writes with a mature hand, expert pacing, and an immediacy that ensures readers will be engrossed.”Publishers Weekly starred review

An evocative tale of regret and redemption.—Booklist

Expert pacing will keep readers turning the pages.—Kirkus Reviews

Laura McNeal refuses to write characters as all good or all bad; instead, they are all so beautifully human. That extraordinary empathy shines through her prose making this thriller a literary masterpiece unlike anything I’ve ever read—on the YA shelf, or elsewhere.” —Aaron Hartzler, author of What We Saw and Rapture Practice