The Secret of the Irish Castle

THE SECRET OF THE IRISH CASTLE

Deverill Chronicles — Volume Number 3

Santa Montefiore

International bestselling author Santa Montefiore continues the story of the Deverill family in the third book in her beautiful and moving Deverill Chronicles trilogy—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams.

1939: Peace has flourished since the Great War ended, but much has changed for the Deverill family as now a new generation is waiting in the wings to make their mark.

When Martha Wallace leaves her home in America to search for her birth mother in Dublin, she never imagines that she will completely lose her heart to the impossibly charming JP Deverill.

more …

International bestselling author Santa Montefiore continues the story of the Deverill family in the third book in her beautiful and moving Deverill Chronicles trilogy—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams.

1939: Peace has flourished since the Great War ended, but much has changed for the Deverill family as now a new generation is waiting in the wings to make their mark.

When Martha Wallace leaves her home in America to search for her birth mother in Dublin, she never imagines that she will completely lose her heart to the impossibly charming JP Deverill. But more surprises are in store for her after she discovers that her mother comes from the same place as JP, sealing her fate.

Bridie Doyle, now Countess di Marcantonio and mistress of Castle Deverill, is determined to make the castle she used to work in her home. But just as she begins to feel things are finally going her way, her flamboyant husband Cesare has other ideas. As his eye strays away from his wife, those close to the couple wonder if he really is who he says he is.

Kitty Deverill has come to accept her life with her husband Robert, and their two children. But then Jack O’Leary, the love of her life, returns to Ballinakelly. And this time his heart belongs elsewhere.

As long-held secrets come to light, the Deverills will have to heal old wounds and come to terms with the past if they hope to ensure their legacy for the future.

less …
  • William Morrow Paperbacks
  • Paperback
  • August 2018
  • 480 Pages
  • 9780062456908

Buy the Book

$15.99

indies Bookstore indies Bookstore

About Santa Montefiore

Santa MontefioreSanta Montefiore was born in England. She went to Sherborne School for Girls in Dorset and studied Spanish and Italian at Exeter University. She has written sixteen bestselling novels, which have been translated into thirty different languages and have sold more than two million copies worldwide.

Author Website

Praise

“Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore. Everything she writes, she writes from the heart.”—Jojo Moyes,  #1 New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You

“A delicious read that leaves the reader hungry and eagerly awaiting the next course.”Booklist (starred review)

“Montefiore’s compelling family saga…is highly recommended, particularly for lovers of Irish fiction…as well as those who enjoy novels about the enduring power of women’s friendships.”Library Journal(starred review)